Digsville Member Log In Search Listings Help Center
 
  Home Listings  

Barcelona, Spain Listing # 000744
Member Since: 2001
Modified: September 13



living room
Contact this listing
Add to my favorites
Create my own listing
U-Rate it!   
E-mail to a friend
Print Friendly
Additional photos:
4, 5, 6, 7, 8, all

Details

Offer:  Home Exchange, Vacation Rental

Barcelona, Spain: Very big, elegant apartment in the heart of Barcelona
Our very centrally located apartment is very big and bright. The building has a concierge 8 hours each weekday. The apt. has 5 bedrooms. Besides, it has 1 huge living-room, 1 office room, a big eat-in kitchen, and 3 bathrooms. Subway (underground) is less than 2 minutes walking; many buses are at building's door. One of them takes you directly to the beach!
Barcelona, Spain
Primary Home
Apartment/Condo, Luxury, Apartment/Condo (primary residence)
Bedrooms:5
Bathrooms:3
Comfortably sleeps:7
Not to exceed:8

Amenities
  Elevator Microwave Piano Toddler/Stroller Equipment TV/Cable Video/DVD

HOME OFFICE
Color Printer Computer Available Internet Connection Available Scanner

House Rules & Conditions
  No Pets Smoking Allowed no pets

My Home Town

The neighborhood is filled with restaurants and lots of elegant shops. And it's in the heart of the city! Subway (underground) and buses (one of them takes you directly to the BEACH) are at our building's door. And remember Barcelona is less than 2 hours by car to France, and there are also very cheap flights connecting the city to virtually all cities in Europe. Train to Paris and rest of France is also convenient, as well as AVE train to Madrid, Seville etc.

Local Activities
Actvities within an hour's drive

Beaches Biking Boating Children's Activities Cultural/Tourist Attractions Fine Restaurants Galleries/Museums Health Club Horseback Riding Major Shopping Ocean Parks Skiing Spa Theatres

Nearest Large City:Paris, Madrid
Nearest Airport:Barcelona
Type of region:Ocean/Beach, Urban
Public transportation:Yes

Member Profile
I am a PhD (Columbia University, New York), a TV script writer and University professor. I have 2 children (a 16 yr-old boy and an 11 yr-old girl). We've lived in New York and Spain, and have travelle...
MORE >
Affiliations
College/University Faculty/Staff

Languages
English French Spanish Catalan Italian

Number of Exchanges: 6


Trip Wish
Open to offers
Open to long stays
(one month or more)
New York, London and ANYWHERE
Open
Home exchange: Yes
Hospitality: No
Rental: Yes
People Traveling: 4