Dear Friends,

We regret to inform you that the Digsville website will be no longer available as of January 31st 2017. We thank you for your support and camaraderie since 1999.

If you would like to save any of your content and images, please log into the website soon.

Happy Trails,

~~Helen and the Digsville Team
Digsville Member Log In Search Listings Help Center
  Home Listings  

Piovere / Lago di Garda, Brescia, Italy Listing # 001162
Member Since: 2001
Modified: January 16

The village of Piovere


View from patio
Contact this listing
Add to my favorites
Create my own listing
U-Rate it!   
E-mail to a friend
Print Friendly
Additional photos:
5, 6, 7, 8, 9, more


Offer:  Home Exchange

Hillside cottage with small Mediterranean garden and stunning view of Lake Garda. Can be combined with listing 690 in Germany
Our little cottage has 2 bedrooms with in all 4 beds and a bathroom with a washing machine. The modern kitchen has all appliances but no dishwasher. From the living room with fireplace you have access to the patio facing the lake and the opposite mountain range. On two sides the house is surrounded by a small Mediterranean garden with roses, oleanders, rosemary and lavender, olive trees and small palmtrees.
Piovere / Lago di Garda, Brescia, Italy
Secondary/Vacation Home
Comfortably sleeps:4
Not to exceed:4

  Fireplace Microwave Modern Kitchen Patio/Yard Stereo Terrace/Porch Use of Second Home Washer Dryer Window Guards

BW Printer Internet Connection Available

House Rules & Conditions
  No Small Children Pets Allowed Smoke Free Please water our pot plants and garden flowers

My Home Town

Situated on the edge of a small residence of hillside houses next to the little, old village of Piovere. There is a tennis court and a swimming pool for a little fee, as well as a restaurant in the residence. In the village you will find a little grocery. The municipality of Tignale consists of Gardola, the administrative center, and the five wards of Piovere, Oldesio, Olzano, Aer and Prabione that spread over the upland plain. Our cottage is situated in Piovere. The lake, hills and mountains up to 1560 m in altitude in the area offer exceptional panoramas. Olive trees on the typical terraces overlook the lake while the Mediterranean brush (ilex, laurel, rosemary, etc.) grows along the rocky walls. Further inland are lovely meadows and woods (pine, ash, chestnut, hornbeam, oak, beech trees). Tignale can be easily reached using the provincial road that leaves the Gardesana Occidentale Road about 3 km north of Gargnano. Tignale offers a wide range delightful local restaurants, bars, tennis courts, and swimming pools. There are many places where you can hike, go mountain biking or visit by car.

Local Activities
Actvities within an hour's drive

Beaches Biking Boating Canoe/Kayaking Children's Activities Cultural/Tourist Attractions Fine Restaurants Galleries/Museums Hiking Horseback Riding Lakes Public Golf/Tennis Surfing

Nearest Large City:Brescia
Nearest Airport:Verona, Bergamo
Type of region:Lake, Mountain, Rural, Woods/Forest
Public transportation:Yes

Best Local
Eats:Ristorante 'Il Paradiso' in Muslone
Cup of Joe:Have a cappuccino at the 'Bar Italia' in Salo
Freebies:Eremmo Di Montecastello
Night spot:Watch the stars at night reflecting in the lake
Must See:Oleoficio (Olive-Oil-Museum) in Gardola

Useful Links
our website

Member Profile
We - Evelyn (freelancing in business consulting) and Klaus (system engineer) and sometimes one of our grown kids - love to travel. We've discovered that house exchange is the best way to come to know ...

English German Italian

Number of Exchanges: 34

Our hobbies are hiking, cross country (up-hill) skiing and sailing, reading and music (Jazz), nature and gardening, cooking - good food and wine, but also visiting concerts, museums and galleries.

Housekeeping Styles
You can eat off the floor!
We want to spend about 7-10 days in London every year (only WC1,WC2, W1, SW1, SE1, south Camden) spring or fall - non-simultaneous exchange possible.

Trip Wish
Open to offers
London, only WC1, WC2, W1, SW1, SE1, south camden or close by, United Kingdom
Mar - May
Home exchange: Yes
Hospitality: No
Rental: No
People Traveling: 2
Archipelago / Skärgard about 2-3 weeks, Sweden
Jun - Aug
Home exchange: Yes
Hospitality: No
Rental: No
People Traveling: 2